Grammy's Calamari Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is awesome as suggested! If you like salsa-like taste, add more freshly squeezed lemon juice and fresh dill (I like to add dill to anything I put parsley in), and marinate completed salad in the fridge overnight. It will taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I stir fried the squid in a little olive oil for 30 seconds - very tender. Only change I made was I used kalamata olives and added a little finely chopped red onion. Put on a bed of lettuce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a delicious salad. We took the advice of others and steamed the calamari. I think next time we make it, I may try to roast the calamari or grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was fine, but I was expecting it to be better. Felt like something was missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I love Calamari but was not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Nice recipe and great as an appetizer. I added cut up shrimp to mine. I steamed the calamari about 7-9 mins. Steaming is a gentler way of cooking and it makes it harder to overcook, which you don't want to do. Put some fresh bay leaves and the peel of 2 lemons in the water your steaming over. Cover and cook for several minutes, stirring often. Dress the calamari when it's still hot then chill so flavors meld. Remove from fridge alittle before you eat it and re-toss in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good. I made this as one of the appetizers for Christmas Eve. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
this was good.but we were a little dissapointed.I didn't have parsley,maybe that was the problem.I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Yummy...Loved it!! I saut'eed the calamari in olive oil with the garlic. Then tossed with cayenne,red pepper flakes, fresh basil and the lemon in the pan while cooling.this recipe needs salt and peper. The celery and black olives were great,serve over some kind of green.Your guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Fixed as discribed. This was just not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States