Grammy's Amazing Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I HAVE TRIED NUMEROUS CHEESEBALLS. THIS ONE IS ALWAYS THE MOST REQUESTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSRHO

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
You've really got to like bleu cheese, but if you do, this one's for you! This recipe got rave reviews from the bleu cheese fans at the party, and "not so hot" from the less hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I agree with the other reviewer. You have to be a blue cheese fan for this one. It just sort of leaves your mouth dry. My husband liked it though and that is why I am giving it 3 stars. Will not be making this one again. Sorry, but I am still looking for that 5 star cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ezel, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I have made this recipe the last two years and always get compliments. Im a HUGE cheese fan and this on goes great with some good crackers and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wonderful. I use chopped walnuts instead of the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great Basic Recipe. I made mine with blue cheese and roasted walnuts. I wished I had thrown in some sun dried tomatoes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I gave this recipe 4 stars because I stupidly only put half the blue cheese in it that was called for. I thought 8 oz. sounded like too much but I don't think it would be. I will definately try the recipe again with the proper amount of blue cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe was 'ok' but didn't go down as well as others. Very strong blue cheese flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I prepared this without modifications at a dinner party and no one would eat it. It had way too strong a flavor for most people to eat, probably the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Really good if you like blue cheese. I didn't use peanuts, just parsley to cover. It went over really well. Would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States