Grammie's No-Crust Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This no crust apple pie recipe comes together in no time everyone will love it. A quick fix for delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livnlife
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made couple changes to this recipe and it came out perfect! I used only brown sugar and real butter. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This has been a big hit this fall. Easy to make and works great in a deep dish baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was my first time baking an apple pie and it did not need a crust! Two apples were cut up before I remembered that the suggestion was to peel them, so I peeled the rest. The pie turned out delicious! I set a timer and let the pie cool down for 30 minutes before serving. It was still warm and we topped each slice off with a scoop (or two) of vanilla ice cream. This was a real easy recipe; I've seen apple pies made before and so glad this one was my first! It's already in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good! I made it for my work's pot-luck, and everyone was asking for more! Really good, but for a lighter taste you can try rasberrys or even blueberrys (Which is my boyfriends fav, by the way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I just made this for my family for the first time and everyone loved it! I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on the side. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this recipe was GREAT. I had a bunch of apples and company over spur of the moment... Got on here and found this recipe really quickly, threw it together in just a couple minutes, and tossed it in the oven while I was fixing dinner. Was ready just as we were finishing dinner... Took the suggestion of exchanging the sugar for 3/4 cup brown sugar just because I like brown sugar better as a rule. Tasted awesome and the topping was REALLY yummy. Offset the filling PERFECTLY. Great recipe and I will DEFINITELY make it again. The menfolk gobbled it up after a long day's work with some homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUPERMIETTE
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious with some tweaking! I subsituted 3/4 cups of brown sugar for 1 cup of white sugar, added 5 tbs of lemon juice and 1 tsp cloves to the filling. Otherwise the filling would have been way to sweet and bland! I also doubled the amount of walnuts in the topping, but think I could have tripled it and it would have been perfect!. Definitely not a pie, but an easy and quick way to used up a lot of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
If you are expecting apple pie, this is not it. It is not bad - just not what I was expecting or hoping for - I will look for another recipe to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
We liked this recipe, but I also tweaked the recipe, too. I used diced apples. They had been sitting in my fridge overnight soaked in some water, lemon juice, sugar, and cinnamon. I also added to the apple mix 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I didnt use nutmeg because I didnt have any, just added extra cinnamon instead. For the topping, I added some quick oats, and pummeled my walnuts untill they were almost powder. (My kids don't like big chunks of walnuts!) All in all, it was good. I will probably make it again, but I am also going to keep looking for a recipe where the apples are a little saucier, almost just straight apples with a topping, instead of the way they are in this one. The apples are just to, I dont know. almost jelly-ish in this one with the baking mix and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States