Grammie's No-Crust Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This no crust apple pie recipe comes together in no time everyone will love it. A quick fix for delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made couple changes to this recipe and it came out perfect! I used only brown sugar and real butter. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This has been a big hit this fall. Easy to make and works great in a deep dish baking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was my first time baking an apple pie and it did not need a crust! Two apples were cut up before I remembered that the suggestion was to peel them, so I peeled the rest. The pie turned out delicious! I set a timer and let the pie cool down for 30 minutes before serving. It was still warm and we topped each slice off with a scoop (or two) of vanilla ice cream. This was a real easy recipe; I've seen apple pies made before and so glad this one was my first! It's already in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good! I made it for my work's pot-luck, and everyone was asking for more! Really good, but for a lighter taste you can try rasberrys or even blueberrys (Which is my boyfriends fav, by the way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I just made this for my family for the first time and everyone loved it! I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on the side. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this recipe was GREAT. I had a bunch of apples and company over spur of the moment... Got on here and found this recipe really quickly, threw it together in just a couple minutes, and tossed it in the oven while I was fixing dinner. Was ready just as we were finishing dinner... Took the suggestion of exchanging the sugar for 3/4 cup brown sugar just because I like brown sugar better as a rule. Tasted awesome and the topping was REALLY yummy. Offset the filling PERFECTLY. Great recipe and I will DEFINITELY make it again. The menfolk gobbled it up after a long day's work with some homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUPERMIETTE
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious with some tweaking! I subsituted 3/4 cups of brown sugar for 1 cup of white sugar, added 5 tbs of lemon juice and 1 tsp cloves to the filling. Otherwise the filling would have been way to sweet and bland! I also doubled the amount of walnuts in the topping, but think I could have tripled it and it would have been perfect!. Definitely not a pie, but an easy and quick way to used up a lot of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
If you are expecting apple pie, this is not it. It is not bad - just not what I was expecting or hoping for - I will look for another recipe to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
We liked this recipe, but I also tweaked the recipe, too. I used diced apples. They had been sitting in my fridge overnight soaked in some water, lemon juice, sugar, and cinnamon. I also added to the apple mix 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I didnt use nutmeg because I didnt have any, just added extra cinnamon instead. For the topping, I added some quick oats, and pummeled my walnuts untill they were almost powder. (My kids don't like big chunks of walnuts!) All in all, it was good. I will probably make it again, but I am also going to keep looking for a recipe where the apples are a little saucier, almost just straight apples with a topping, instead of the way they are in this one. The apples are just to, I dont know. almost jelly-ish in this one with the baking mix and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States