Grammie's No-Crust Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is more like apple crisp than pie, but it was very good. I halved the ingredients as I was the only one eating it, used Jonagold apples, and Splenda to sweeten the filling. Forgot the butter but did not miss it. Still very good warmed up with a scoop of healthy vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was very easy and tasty! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YODAMAHODA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Everyone who tried this absolutely loved it! It was simple to put together and came out perfect. I did use pecans rather than walnuts because of personal preference. Delicious, and definitely a recipe I'll use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I didn't think this was good enough to make a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We loved this ! It's really not a pie more like cobbler. I did make a mistake while putting it together but it was a good mistake. I mixed up the baking powder amounts. So, the main apple part was supposed to be 1/2 cup but I put in 1 cup and so the other part I put in 1/2 cup. I will make it again just like this. It was SUPER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was fantastic! Easy to make and really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
It worked out really well for me. Smelled wonderful out of the oven. I wouldn't call it a pie by any means, but it was very very good. The bisquick definitely adds a different texture to it, sort of like soggy bread, but not as gross. The crumb topping was excellent, and I am considering making my next REAL apple pie open with this crumb topping instead of closed. A guest who ate it at a gat together said it was better than his grandma's. I consider that to be a very high compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This was just ok, could be made better with a little tweaking. If I ever did make it again, which I probably wouldn't because none of us cared for the consistency, I would add more sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States