Gramma's Party Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Absolutely wonderful! I tried the combination of lime gelatin and lemon pudding and it was good, so I decided to also try cherry gelatin w/ cheesecake pudding and it was great too! Such a versatile recipe and fun to make with my five year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I feel bad to give this lower rating, but I didn't personally like this cake. I didn't change anything about the recipe and I found it to be a little bland. I may try it again by using some of the suggestions of changes people have posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green River, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was a verrry tasty cake, esp. for kid parties, and i didn't have whipped topping mixes, so i just gradually added nondairy whipped topping to the pudding mix up to a good consistency and it worked out very well. super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
A fan-favorite. Experiment greatly with the jell-o and pudding, and don't be afraid to put more jell-o in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This cake was so easy to make! I followed someone else's suggestion for strawberry gelatin and cheesecake pudding and it came out tasting so great! Everyone loved it! Leftovers tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rohrmoser, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. It's very quick, tasty, and inexpensive. I made this and my husband love's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I'm sorry, but I did follow this recipe exactly and it was not too good. It tasted more like a pre-packaged cake than a homemade recipe from grandma to me, though others seem to have enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
was great... I used strawberry jello and vanilla pudding, and added a little strawberry extract to the icing... turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartpockets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Can't be simpler. It a jello poke cake, but everyone goes crazy for it at my parties - they actually ask me to make it! I do use rick's buttercream frosting with it from this site and do two 9 by 13 cakes - one in a strawberry the other a lime this time I'm going to try lime and grape and use a cream cheese pudding mix in the middle. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This recipe is even better if you use a lemon cake mix instead of a white cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States