Gramma's Party Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. It's very quick, tasty, and inexpensive. I made this and my husband love's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Absolutely wonderful! I tried the combination of lime gelatin and lemon pudding and it was good, so I decided to also try cherry gelatin w/ cheesecake pudding and it was great too! Such a versatile recipe and fun to make with my five year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This recipe is even better if you use a lemon cake mix instead of a white cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Everyone loved this cake. I double the recipe and the cake was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
A fan-favorite. Experiment greatly with the jell-o and pudding, and don't be afraid to put more jell-o in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
was great... I used strawberry jello and vanilla pudding, and added a little strawberry extract to the icing... turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heartpockets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This cake was so easy to make! I followed someone else's suggestion for strawberry gelatin and cheesecake pudding and it came out tasting so great! Everyone loved it! Leftovers tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rohrmoser, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was a verrry tasty cake, esp. for kid parties, and i didn't have whipped topping mixes, so i just gradually added nondairy whipped topping to the pudding mix up to a good consistency and it worked out very well. super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Easy and refreshing cake to serve in the summer. What little was left tasted even better Day 2. Brought back memories of 'Jello Cake' my Mom used to make in the early 70's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FishinWidow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
We do a Birthday cake exchange at work, & this was the first time I made this cake for that. I don't like lime jello, so I did cherry instead. It was a very big hit! Made a very moist good cake with a frosting that wasn't too sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States