Gramma's Old Fashioned Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Wonderful! A friend made this for me when I was in college and I couldn't remember what all went in to it. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe! Just perfect for a rainy, autumn day. Grandma's always have the best recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was pretty good but I'd like to spice it up a bit, and maybe chop the tomatoes up a bit more. I'd add a bit more chilli powder and pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT MY FAMILY WAS HIGHLY IMPRESSED AND GRAMMA'S ALWAYS HAVE GREAT RECIPES....THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS....THIS RECIPES IS DEFINITELY FOR KEEPS IN MY FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
That's some yummy comfort food right there : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was awesome! I added a small can of chili sauce, some frozen corn and a package of chili mix (seasoning) and left out the sugar, salt and pepper. Will make it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This has gone into menu regular rotation. A couple of tweaks for our tastes.. I only use about 1/2 tsp. of brown sugar. Omitted the celery and I use whatever kind of canned bean I happen to have. Makes great lunch leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
A little to sweet, but I will make again with a little less sugar. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this last night for dinner, as it was cold and wet, and my boyfriend and I both felt like comfort food. It was exactly what we wanted. Nothing fancy, but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Good and filling. Recipe doesn't say how long to cook it after adding in the rest of the ingredients, so I let it simmer for 20 minutes until the beans were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This dish can be made in one deep frying pan with a lid. Saute the beef with the onions, peppers and celery until translucent. Add the rest of the ingredients including the macaroni mix well and cover. Cook until macaroni is done (about 15 minutes) stirring occasionally. The flavors blend better using this method and there's only one pan to wash. A tablespoon of chili powder is nice and not to spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States