Gramma's Old Fashioned Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I loved it and my toddlers asked for seconds! So easy to make. I added a little more noodle just for preference. My husband wants it a little thicker so next time I think I'll swap the soup for paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great! Omitted brown sugar and celery, added garlic, a little cumin and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
my huband really loved this, I thought it was good. The recipe was his request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexiRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yum! This was a hearty meal. I loved the kidney beans. Great flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
loved it` loved it `loved it! `its my kids favorite meal now! and a delight to have on these cool fall evenings!!! i will definitely make this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linlee70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Just made this, I put some frozen corn in plus some dried basil and hot pepper flakes (we like heat). Turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic! Maybe the people that think this isn't spicy enough for their tastes should read the description of this recipe. (apparently they never bothered) I don't think it was ever meant to be spicy-it's more like a comforting casserole filled with beef, noodles and a slightly sweet tomato sauce. Go ahead and add your cup of chili powder to this if you want to--it will only change up a recipe that doesn't need to be fixed in the first place. This will be a "regular" in our house--JUST the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was ok. I followed the recipe pretty much, but added some tomato sauce for some flavor, along with some chili powder. DH said it was bland. I like my version on the the Fat Free Vegan Kitchen blog much better. Has greens and more spice. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was a nice simple meal. I left out the pepper and celery (partially because I didn't have them, but also because we don't like them!) As written, it was a bit lacking in flavor and a bit too sweet for my taste. I added some garlic powder, oregano and italian seasoning. With the additional spices, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States