Gramma's Old Fashioned Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good simple recipe. My Children actually loved it even with diced tomatoes and green pepper. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something easy and different from what you usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrocker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rootstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Met with great approval by the family, even the picky 8 year old who did NOT eat around the vegetables. Victory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I did change it up a bit, I skipped the sugar, I wonder how that changed the grams of fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
great basic recipe. I did do a few changes... used diced tomatoes with chilis, also added chili seasoning for a little added flavor. I agree with a previous reviewer and added the worchestershire sauce. Skipped the tomato paste and sugar because I don't dig sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Recipe is very good as is, especially for kids. But if you want a little more kick, use a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. Offsets perfectly with the sweet from the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I think something was wrong on the recipe... only 1 cup of macaroni and 2 cans of tomato soup and 2 cans of diced tomatoes... was more like soup.. not a bad taste, but was looking for something heartier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was pretty good, made it for SUPERBOWL Sunday using ground reindeer meat (we ground it ourselves). Doubled the recipe and added 3 Tbsp chili powder to give it a chili taste. What I'd really like is the chili Mac recipe of the box of LARGE elbow macaroni, I believe it was Mission brand, but I threw the box out and can't find another like it. Does anyone know the recipe I'm talking about? Can't remember how it differed from this one but I know we really liked it. If anyone finds it, please let me know! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I do not know what I did but this soup did not taste so good at first. I followed the recipe to a T and let the peper and celery simmer for an hour. the soup looked good but did not tast that good at first. I ended up adding a can of tomato juice to it and let it sit for a few hours and it tasted better. do not think that I will make again. I was the only one that tried it. after I added the juice and let it sit for a few hours it tasted better but from now on I will stick to the tried and true chili recipe that my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So Wisconsin! Love it! and so do my Hubby's farmer friends that give it "thumbs up" and come back for more. Thanks Gramma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is exactly what it says it is, just good old fashioned southern comfort food. I make this super easy, I cook up the macaroni in a tupperware bowl in the microwave as I brown the beef and veggies on the stove, then toss in the tomatoes, soup and beans, heat that through, add the macaroni in, heat everything through and done, one bowl and 1 pot to wash. Doesn't get easier than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States