Gramma's Old Fashioned Chili Mac Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Surprisingly, my kids said it was too sweet. They decided it tasted like spaghettio's. My husband and I thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Nice and sweet chili mac. Did anyone else notice the picture shown with this recipe has no celery but does have corn. Not quite accurate, but very delicious looking. I'm GF so I combined tomato sauce with corn starch and sugar to replace the soup. I also added corn (looks nicer and improves flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Just what I was looking for! My son and I really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you Gramma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was quick to prepare but not that good to eat. I had to doctor it up quite a bit since it was pretty bland. I added some chili powder and worcestshire sauce. I didn't care for the tomato soup base either. It made for a very tomatoey chili mac. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
had to change it a little. didnt have diced tom. so i used crushed. added chili powder and taco cheese. also doubled the veg and mac. i thought it was pretty good hubby said it had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
excellent warm winter night dish ... fixed it as written except cooked all in skillet as the most helpful review suggested ... daughter said its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I changed a couple things to suit what i had on hand. I didn't have any condensed tomato soup, so I just left that out along with the brown sugar. I don't keep celery on hadn and was out of green peppers, so those had to be left out as well. Still very tasty and with some added seasonings and spices like garlic powder and chili powder it's a tastey and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good simple recipe. My Children actually loved it even with diced tomatoes and green pepper. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something easy and different from what you usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrocker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rootstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Met with great approval by the family, even the picky 8 year old who did NOT eat around the vegetables. Victory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States