Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Great, very quick & easy recipe! I did have everything I needed in my cupboard. I used cream with the milk, and folded in semi-sweet chocolate chips at the very end to make it chocolate-peanut butter. Keeps nicely at room temperature, good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is the creamiest fudge I have ever made...it is delicious, a wonderful addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
By far the best peanut butter fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is the best fudge! I also found that I had everything in my cupboard which is unusul. This is a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I recommend using CREAMY peanut butter! I used chunky peanut butter and it was too nutty!!! I really liked this fudge...it sets up perfectly, cuts well and tastes good. It has a great brown sugar peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I was very happy to find a recipe that didn't list marshmallow creme as an ingredient and that I wouldn't need to use a candy thermometer. However, I was quite disappointed with the finished product. The mixture was very dry and crumbly and had to smash it down in the pan to give it a smooth appearance. Then after I chilled it for a few hours, it was dry and crumbly when I tasted it. It also had a burnt after-taste, considering I didn't burn anything when making it. Sorry, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The directions for this recipe are not sufficient for novice candy makers. This fudge would not set up even though I used a candy thermometer and brought it up to temperature. Also, the fudge was very grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I made a sugar-free version of this for my father-in-law who is diabetic. I used Splenda in place of the brown sugar. (I just used 1/2 the amount listed because Splenda is quite sweet). It was a great success! I am about to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this and at first it was crumbly and didn't use all the confectioners sugar but I pressed it in the pan anyway. It set up fine. My children ate it all within an hour and are begging for more so, I deem it a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I thought this was good. I did find that name brand peanut butter was better in the candy than the cheaper, store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States