Gramma's Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is now my favorite peanut butter fudge recipe. It's so creamy and just the perfect amount of peanut buttery goodness. Brought a tray of both chocolate and this peanut butter fudge to my office and the peanut butter was the first to go. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I cannot stop eating this disaster, I did not read that a step is missing, "do not stir while reaching 240" and maybe I need to check my thermometer. It is grainey also. But the flavor is outstanding. Worth giving this another try. I used light brown sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I TRIED THE RECEIPE AND DIDN'T LIKE HOW IT TURNED OUT. IT WOULD NOT SET PROPERLY. IT WAS LIKE PUDDING. THE TASTE WAS GOOD,BUT ALITTLE TOO MUCH BROWN SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rprisonerfan1952

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is one of the best peanut butter fudge recipes ever... You just have to make sure that the sugar ingredients are cooked long enough. It has been perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used butter instead of margarine. I think those who maybe having problems don't have a candy thermomater. Also you have to let it bubble with out stirring in order to get a well set fudge. I know that the directions miss that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! The brown sugar makes it extra yummy. I hate using Marshmallow creme and I never have it on hand. These indgriedents are always in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe except I cut it in half. It was easy and will not last long! Thanks for submitting it! Will be made many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was an amazingly easy recipe! For those a bit new to fudge though it can be a bit scary so here's some tips! You want to boil the sugar and milk for quite a while. You want to boil it down to a nice thick rich syrup. I had to boil it for about 15 minutes before it was ready to be mixed with the other ingredients! But you have to be quick because it sets very quickly! I'll definately be using this recipe again! I hate the taste of powdered sugar and this was just a very rich earthy peanut butter taste! I love the brown sugar in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this fudge several times and it has always turned out perfectly, my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
this recipe is my first fudge success, with four failed attempts in the past and the flavor and consistency were great - thank you candy thermometer and easy recipe follow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States