Gramma's Cream of Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good and very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I gave it 4 stars since I made minor changes per previous reviews. I used the water from the broccoli,2 1/2 cups of broccoli, 2 cans of evaporated milk (12oz ea)added some half & half and doubled the flour. Took this to a fund-raising event and brought home 1 bowl. This got lots of compliments and I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy! Very tasty! Did not need that remaining salt, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very good and easy. I had to make a double batch the second time becuase it went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Best Cream of Broccoli Soup I have ever ate! I threw out all my other cream of brccoli recipes. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This soup was tasteless and way to salty.. I think it would be better with 1/2tsp of salt instead and add some pepper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
3 stars for flavor and FIVE for creaminess!!! I added a head of broccoli, 1/2 onion, cheese, cornstarch and kept the 3 c. of water in in the beginning. I had to add quite a bit of salt to pep up the flavor, but man was the creaminess good!! ATTEMPT 2: tripled broccoli, added 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the extra cup water, a little cornstarch, 2 Chicken Boullions and cheddar. This was almost there! Next time I will add more boullion cubes and I think the creaminess & flavor will be perfected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great soup! I love it! I added 1/4 cup of white wine and that added TONS of flavor....serve with some croutons and shredded cheese and it is super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Simple and Delicious. I sautéed diced onion with the butter before adding flour and left out the grated onion at the end. I did not add any salt at the end, either. I thought it was flavorful enough without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel88lem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
"Gramma" your soup is good:D the recipe was very easy to follow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggieluver

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States