Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and i must say it was a huge hit,im making it agian for Christmas,this is now my new Fav dessert ,thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Rufrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Heaven on earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
yum! the second time I made it I added some peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe got rave reviews at my office party. We all agree that it is perfect even without the sauce. It is sweet and moist enough to skip the sauce if you wish to simplify or cut calories. The recipe is easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Holy smokes this is NUMMY. the pan didn't make the night. The only thing was no one liked it cold but everyone had seconds served warm with whip topping. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Horack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I found this bread pudding entirely too sweet (for my tastes) and too runny/soggy. Since it was my first time using this recipe, I followed all the directions as written (skipping the vanilla sauce and making a cognac whipped cream instead) and was underwhelmed by the results. The flavor was good and it made my place smell wonderful, but texturally this pudding missed the mark. In hindsight, I should have used less liquid and brown sugar, poured the egg mixture into the milk/sugar mix before pouring it over the bread/raisins/apple, and maybe add one more egg to the recipe. Adding the egg mixture separately resulted in little scrambled pieces in the finished product, rather than getting a custard-y texture from the bread. I think I'll just find another recipe for next time. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was runny would not recommend Made many bread puddings :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I read the reviews AFTER I made and served this. We really liked it! However, when making the recipe I felt it would not set well with only two eggs, so I used four eggs. I also had cinnamon chips that needed to use up so I added those to the bread pudding. This was not overly sweet and was not soupy or wet and had a perfect texture. I will most certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious, though admittedly I am partial to bread puddings. I thought the pudding stood well on its own and didn't need the sauce, though if you have a sweet tooth, the sauce is very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I used some left over bagels I had and canned apples . It came out great. I didn't make the sauce because it's sweet enough!!! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States