Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yes. Love it! The second batch I adjusted the amount of milk to better suite my husband's texture preferences. It has been a hit each time I've made it. yummy2metummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
So so easy and sweet made this three times already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katharine Visnosky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haysi955
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It was quick and easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
OMG! This was the best bread pudding. I love the addition of the apples. All I did was slice up more apples (because I love applies) and sauteed them in the butter to make sure they would be soft and yummy and then added the brown sugar to heat through. I mixed the raisins with the egg mixture and poured the apple mixture over the bread. It was absolutely delicious and will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Family LOVED it....However, I used a long bakery baguette bread...Cut brown sides & corners off and cut bread into cubes...The thickness of the bread helped soak juices and remained as thick bread shapes without being overly mushy & I only cooked with unsalted Butter....Excellent ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome!Made it with gluten free bread (store bought gluten free bread- if you have never tried it, you are not missing anything) and it turned out wonderful. The boyfriend went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent! I substituted craisins for raisins. Now on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I used skim milk and the butter, brown sugar, milk mixture got curdled. The sauce did as well. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spacek
Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was wet, like soggy bread. I think it needs double the eggs and less milk. I left it in for over an hour, but it was still runny in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States