Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly,except I did not have any apples.It was great,perfect consistency.Next time I will use whole milk,I only keep skim on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya schell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband and served it with vanilla ice cream. We both loved it! I omitted the raisins (personal preference) and baked it in a water bath based on other reviews. I'm not a great cook, but this was really easy to make, and turned out absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is great! I used rasin bread and did not use the rasins. My daughter keeps asking for me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I was disappointed with this one as it had such great reviews. Mine turned out very soggy and with an odd flavour. If I did something wrong that's too bad because I have no desire to even try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was wonderful! The only thing I did different was add an extra 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I did take some advice and put the bread, raisins and apples right into my (9x9) baking dish so I could spread them out nicely. I put the apples primarily on top, but next time I will put them more on the bottom. The sauce is excellent! We also put a small scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Cheated and put whipped toppping on instead of sauce. PHENOMENAL recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really good recipe, nice texture and excellent flavor. Easy to make even my four year old was able to helpe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The best bread pudding recipe I've come across. The apples help keep it moist and add great texture. Turns out well every time I make it - one of my go-to desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Just made this, but with pears and butter. I did use a water bath, and I cooked for 60 minutes. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States