Gramma's Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
OMG! This was the best bread pudding. I love the addition of the apples. All I did was slice up more apples (because I love applies) and sauteed them in the butter to make sure they would be soft and yummy and then added the brown sugar to heat through. I mixed the raisins with the egg mixture and poured the apple mixture over the bread. It was absolutely delicious and will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Family LOVED it....However, I used a long bakery baguette bread...Cut brown sides & corners off and cut bread into cubes...The thickness of the bread helped soak juices and remained as thick bread shapes without being overly mushy & I only cooked with unsalted Butter....Excellent ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Awesome!Made it with gluten free bread (store bought gluten free bread- if you have never tried it, you are not missing anything) and it turned out wonderful. The boyfriend went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent! I substituted craisins for raisins. Now on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I used skim milk and the butter, brown sugar, milk mixture got curdled. The sauce did as well. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spacek
Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was wet, like soggy bread. I think it needs double the eggs and less milk. I left it in for over an hour, but it was still runny in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and i must say it was a huge hit,im making it agian for Christmas,this is now my new Fav dessert ,thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Rufrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Heaven on earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
yum! the second time I made it I added some peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe got rave reviews at my office party. We all agree that it is perfect even without the sauce. It is sweet and moist enough to skip the sauce if you wish to simplify or cut calories. The recipe is easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States