Gramma B's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
The flavor of the sauce was delicious! I recommend using more broccoli and cooking the onion rings separately then adding then to the casserole--I ended up with soggy onion rings. However, overall quite good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I love this recipe, I've made it atleast 5 times. I prefer cream of celery soup for casseroles, works great for this recipe. I also pre-bake the onion rings before I put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This was the BEST tasting cassrole that I have ever tasted, with broccoli. My neighbor hates broccoli, and she loved it and wanted the recipe, that should tell you something! Thanks, this will be made over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was really tasty! WARNING: Don't go cheap on the onion rings, they can ruin the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very good! I used Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup, shredded cheddar in lieu of the American, topped with more cheese and only because I forgot to buy them, I sprinkled with buttered seasoned bread crumbs. Excellent and thank you Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good casserole. I took the advice to bake onion rings separately, which worked well; also used shredded cheddar cheese. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Good basic. I prefer cream of chicken soup to cream of mushroom, always. I also think the onion rings are extremely important for crunch, so I ran in a local restaurant and got an order of shoestring onion rings to top with! Yes! crunchy topping perfection. Even the kids enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was rather bland, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was OK. I like my traditional broccoli casserole much better. I just thought this was missing something. I would make again, only if I was asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I used frozen broccoli, heavy cream and added some additional seasonings. Overall very good. Went well with my "Thanksgiving dinner menu" in August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States