Gramma Bertha's Banana Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
very good....i used half sour cream and half whipping cream, because that's what i had on hand. i also added a teaspoon of vanilla, just cause. i'll definitely make it again, and any excuse to use my new bundt pan will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
YUMMMMY!!! This is a really good cake. I like it better than my banana bread...my husband is loving it right now. I cooked mine for 45 minutes, as the toothpick came out clean then when I poked it, and I used a real bundt pan. the picture looks like you used something else. hence maybe the longer cooking time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~marie~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This cake was not only easy to make but one of the best cakes ever. If you like banana cake, please try this recipe, its fire!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Excellent banana flavor! I added an extra banana because I had it and didn't want to toss it out, but it was probably a mistake; cake was too heavy and dense. Next time (and I will make this again because of the distinct banana flavor) I'll follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Excellent cake. I used a cream cheese frosting. Unlike some reviewer, I didn't find this cake heavy. It is not a lite and fluffy cake but definitely not heavy. Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I made this for my 1 year old's birthday party and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe and added sour cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My husband and I thought this was just awful -- really heavy and even though we had tiny pieces, it sat like a rock in my stomach. I would never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Not having ever liked bananas, I loved this cake. Like the other reviewers, I found it moist and delicious. I made no changes to the recipe itself, but added a small sprinkling of cinnamon. I didn't find the sugar too much at all. This is a very good recipe, worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNYBABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bentley, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Wow!!! A great and EASY recipe from scratch! I added a little bit of chocolate chips and it was yummy. Next time, I think I'll try it with a little less sugar. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Excellent, moist cake. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States