Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are awesome, just like the ones the lunch lady used to make. I also added a cup or so more corn flakes, they just seemed to wet without the added flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Certainly a very adaptable recipe. I had to substitute out the corn syrup and cereal for butterscotch sauce and crushed crackers, still came out delish! I think you could substitute it further to meet any taste by using almond butter or Nutella instead of peanut butter and use whatever plain cereal or cracker that meets your fancy. Maybe stir in dried fruit or chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Extremely easy to make and for me the proportions turned out just right. Went back about 10 minutes after dropping onto cookie sheet to make the drops a little tighter....was hard to do while very warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Awesome! I ended up adding more corn flakes but they were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I learned to make a version of these in fourth grade, but the recipe I knew was slightly different. It had 1/2 cup each of sugar and light Karo, but no butter and a whole cup of peanut butter, and then used 6 cups of cornflakes. Those were less sweet than this version would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Simple, easy and yummy. I had corn flakes that were going to go to waste and found this recipe. Took about 10 minutes and that was with my 4 year old helping. I added a half cup chocolate chips right before I dropped them on the wax paper. You could add anything you may have in them (mini m&m's, any kind of chocolate chips, nuts, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
simple and quick. my boys couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Extremely easy to make. I found the recipe made 12-15 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHOERTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are soooo delicious! They are fun and easy to make and they set up well. Cheap to make and they make a lot. I have a family of 5 (husband, me, and 3 boys) so I am always looking for recipes that make a lot and are cheap and easy! This recipe is a must in my house - I make it so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My grandmother used to make peanut butter corn flake balls similar to these. They were great. I found the proportions in this recipe to be a little off. Not enough peanut butter or corn flakes, too much of the other stuff. It's still a good recipe but not as good as grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States