Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Pretty good. They didn't seem quite the same as the ones my. Other used to make, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's a 5 for the level of effort. So easy. so quick. so few ingredients! next time I might add some nuts or chocolate chips, but it's a great impulse cookie. Skipped the wax paper, through down a silpat on the cookie sheet and was good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I cut a bit of sugar and corn syrup and added 2 tbsp cocoa and some chopped nuts. It was a bit hard to hold together but totally yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I always add some chocolate chips to the cornflakes. I think this was the first recipe grandma taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are awesome, just like the ones the lunch lady used to make. I also added a cup or so more corn flakes, they just seemed to wet without the added flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Heller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Certainly a very adaptable recipe. I had to substitute out the corn syrup and cereal for butterscotch sauce and crushed crackers, still came out delish! I think you could substitute it further to meet any taste by using almond butter or Nutella instead of peanut butter and use whatever plain cereal or cracker that meets your fancy. Maybe stir in dried fruit or chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Extremely easy to make and for me the proportions turned out just right. Went back about 10 minutes after dropping onto cookie sheet to make the drops a little tighter....was hard to do while very warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Awesome! I ended up adding more corn flakes but they were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States