Grama's Corn Flake Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I always add some chocolate chips to the cornflakes. I think this was the first recipe grandma taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are awesome, just like the ones the lunch lady used to make. I also added a cup or so more corn flakes, they just seemed to wet without the added flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Certainly a very adaptable recipe. I had to substitute out the corn syrup and cereal for butterscotch sauce and crushed crackers, still came out delish! I think you could substitute it further to meet any taste by using almond butter or Nutella instead of peanut butter and use whatever plain cereal or cracker that meets your fancy. Maybe stir in dried fruit or chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Extremely easy to make and for me the proportions turned out just right. Went back about 10 minutes after dropping onto cookie sheet to make the drops a little tighter....was hard to do while very warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Awesome! I ended up adding more corn flakes but they were soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I learned to make a version of these in fourth grade, but the recipe I knew was slightly different. It had 1/2 cup each of sugar and light Karo, but no butter and a whole cup of peanut butter, and then used 6 cups of cornflakes. Those were less sweet than this version would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Simple, easy and yummy. I had corn flakes that were going to go to waste and found this recipe. Took about 10 minutes and that was with my 4 year old helping. I added a half cup chocolate chips right before I dropped them on the wax paper. You could add anything you may have in them (mini m&m's, any kind of chocolate chips, nuts, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
simple and quick. my boys couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Extremely easy to make. I found the recipe made 12-15 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are soooo delicious! They are fun and easy to make and they set up well. Cheap to make and they make a lot. I have a family of 5 (husband, me, and 3 boys) so I am always looking for recipes that make a lot and are cheap and easy! This recipe is a must in my house - I make it so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States