Grain and Nut Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fluffy, soft, cake-like texture with a full grainy flavor. Absolutely amazing! The first time I followed the recipe exactly (shocker, right?) and they were fantastic. The second time I substituted coconut sugar and they were still fantastic. For those who don't know, coconut sugar tastes more like caramel (I HATE coconut flavor). It was a wonderful addition if you have some around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this pancakes. My son has a life threatening allergy to egg so i replaced the egg with a 1/4 cup of soft tofu and it turned out great. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The batter is quite runny. They still turned out pretty good. They weren't that fluffy but were quite light for a whole wheat pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These weren't bad but def not as tasty a regular pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qiana Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My family loved these. I added an extra egg and used applesauce instead of the oil and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
These are pretty good. I did cut the recipe to 4 servings and use a large egg, after reading the reviews. I added some cinnamon, nutmeg and ground flax seed since I didn't have any walnuts. My family enjoyed them and they were definitely more healthy than the standard buttermilk pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Omg. These were perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out just as if I went to IHOP. New favorite Sunday breakfast. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I make buttermilk pancakes from scratch using the Betty Crocker recipe at least once per month. I thought I would try this one for the added whole grains. If I try this again, I'd use 3 eggs, flip the baking powder to soda ratios, use brown sugar instead of white (more complimentary to wheat flours), start with 2 cups buttermilk and add more for desired consistency. I'd use 6 tablespoons of oil and eliminate the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is great as-is. I was looking for a taste similar to the whole grain waffles at IHOP and this is the closest thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved the fact of not using white flour at all, i subbed the sugar for stevia and apple sauce for oil that made calorie lighter and I kept the other ingredients as in recipe. Fantastic flavor and healthy! What more would you wish for yourself and your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States