Grain and Nut Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love this recipe!! Add lemon juice to milk instead of buttermilk because that's what I usually have on hand. Recipe as is BARELY feeds my family of six. I also just use oat flour rather than process my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are delicious and worthy of every drop of real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I wasn't sure how the kids would like this recipe with it be so healthy and all...but the really enjoyed it. I even made it for my weekly coffee get together and it was a huge hit with the ladies. I used maple praline syrup (sugar free) and added bananas to the top. These are even great made the night before and reheated the next day. Just add a little cup of water to the microwave when heating up to keep the pancakes moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love these pancakes, just like Ihops. I added an extra egg for fluffyness, otherwise followed exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These pancakes turned out great.I didn't add the nuts this time but I did add a little vanilla and cinnamon to the batter.I have to have maple syrup with my pancakes so I topped mine off with the cheater pancake syrup from this site and it went really well with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I need to make these again! Stumbled across them in my recipe box, but I remember how excellent they are. Very nutty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
A little bland if recipe is followed as directed. Needs extra spice or flavour - next time I'll add more nuts and cinnamon or vanilla for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these a week ago and can say this is the closest recipe to the IHOP one. I have tried the Copycat recipe and it always had a bad baking powder aftertaste. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Love these! A favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family loves these pancakes. I have even used stone ground oatmeal and let it soak a few minutes in the buttermilk to soften. I also add cinnamon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States