Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I only had about 1 cup of graham crackers, but followed the rest exactly. I really like how moist the cake was and it does have a nice presentation with the strudel swirled throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Mmm!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
WONDERFUL, and EZ!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Great and Simple! I have made it twice, and both times it was a big hit. It also freezes really well. The streusel call for way too much butter - probably 6 tbsp. would be enough. My streusel did not sink, but then I used finely ground crumbs and chopped nuts. I also mixed cinnamon into the cake mix to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
The BEST cake I ever made! I followed the directions as per the recipe, had no problems. Brought it to a family get-together, and it had RAVE reviews! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
this is soooooo good and easy. it was my first time baking/cooking ever and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was easy to make and I got good reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I had this recipe for years but lost it in my house fire. I do use chopped pecans and butter pecan cake mix for rave results. This is a recipe I'm glad I found, everyone in my family, all my friends & co-workers love this, and it is fairly easy to make. Great for brunch or as a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shann
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I realized, as I was in the middle of making this that I forgot to read the reviews that other's had left-someting I ALWAYS do. I was in a hurry though and your recipe had all the ingredients I currently had on had so I printed it and got to mixing. Deciding it was too late to back out I just continued on. I was not disappointed. This is a fabulously easy and delicious recipe - my entire family loved it. The only thing I didn't have was the confectioners sugar to make the glaze - but it turns out there was really no need for it. These were wonderful right out of the oven and warm, but lasted well and were just as delicious 3 days later. Instead of using the 9x13 pan I used a muffin tin and 3 mini loaves. Perfect size servings for little ones who very much enjoyed the special treat, and my husband ate an entire mini loaf with his coffee. They're already asking for more! Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I was a little disappointed but my husband raved. It was good but tasted a lot like yellow cake mix; I guess I'm used to sour cream coffee cakes. I didn't have trouble with the filling sinking. Maybe try grinding the graham crackers fine enough and sprinkle the filling over the batter by rubbing it between your fingers, not just dropping by the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States