Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I had company overnight and needed to make a coffee cake with what I had on hand. I looked at a lot of recipes. This one struck me as similar to Starbucks. I modified it a bit. No nuts a little extra graham instead. 6 Tbs. of butter was all it needed. I also added a box of instant vanilla pudding and instead of the oil I added about 3/4 cup of applesauce. It was the bomb!!! There were 3 pieces left when company left and I sent it w/them. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Absolutely fabulous coffee cake! I made this for a family reunion breakfast and got rave reviews! It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful. My sister-in-law, a caterer, asked me for the recipe...it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I don't know how this could get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Photo by ALICIA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I love this cake! I made it in a bundt pan and drizzled icing over it while still warm. Very nice presentation for our Father's Day dessert get together. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
really good quick and super easy only problem is topping sinks to the bottom. Thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
What else can I say but; if you are looking for an excellent coffee cake recipe, you've found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITELADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Yep... this one is five stars for sure! My wife also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
My entire family loves this coffee cake. It's quick and easy, and it makes the whole house smell yummy! Great with your morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This recipe was quite delicious, however I think it could do with less butter for the crumb mixture.The mixture sunk to the bottom and is quite mushy. This also made it hard to sprinkle around evenly because it clumped so much. I followed the recipe to the letter and it tastes great. Also, I was expecting a denser consistency, but it is very cakey. I love the graham cracker idea though, and I'll certainly use that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! Very easy to make and has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States