Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Add me to the list of satisfied recipe try-ers!! I LOVED it and so did alll of my family. I made the recipe for Thanksgiving. Everyone couldn't get enough!! Even our toughest food critic (my Dad) DEMANDED that I make him some more! ;-) It's been a couple of months since the first time I tried it but, I'm in the process of making it again as I type this message. To the poster of this recipe: THANK you so much for sharing it!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The streusel topping made this divine. We all chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was liked by all. I decreased butter to 1/2c (1 stick), stirred the streusel mixture carefully with a fork and didn't have problems with it clumping or sinking to the bottom. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this with lemon cake mix and it turned out great everyone loved it. I didn't add the drizzle on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
So good! I reminds me of cinnamon rolls, only as a lighter cake version! I wasn't sure my (picky) husband would even try, as he doesnt care to try stuff outside the "norm", anyway, we both loved this! I microwaved the next morning for a few short seconds to warm up and it was even better ! So glad I tried this easy to make tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the second time this week I've made this cake - it is soooo good. I made it for my husband and took the main part of the cake to work two days later. Everyone loved it - even several days old - that they requested it again. This is exceptional. I follow the recipe as written and it is wonderful - the smell from the oven is overwhelming. You must try this - it is better than you might think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Franz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My family really loves this recipe! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I normally don't make cakes from a box, but I needed something quick and thought I'd give this a try. This recipe was easy to make and the cake turned out very moist. The graham crackers were a unique addition and worked well in the streusel. A tiny bit was missing in flavor, however, and I think that a bit of salt (maybe 1/2 tsp.) could have been added to the streusel to enhance the flavors. I think that would have done the trick. I will definitely make this again and try adding the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Everyone at work devoured this, but I feel like using a box mix is cheating. Good flavor and use of graham crackers, but you could probably make it taste better or healthier by making your own cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This cake was amazing!! everybody loved it!!! And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States