Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The streusel topping made this divine. We all chowed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was liked by all. I decreased butter to 1/2c (1 stick), stirred the streusel mixture carefully with a fork and didn't have problems with it clumping or sinking to the bottom. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this with lemon cake mix and it turned out great everyone loved it. I didn't add the drizzle on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
So good! I reminds me of cinnamon rolls, only as a lighter cake version! I wasn't sure my (picky) husband would even try, as he doesnt care to try stuff outside the "norm", anyway, we both loved this! I microwaved the next morning for a few short seconds to warm up and it was even better ! So glad I tried this easy to make tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the second time this week I've made this cake - it is soooo good. I made it for my husband and took the main part of the cake to work two days later. Everyone loved it - even several days old - that they requested it again. This is exceptional. I follow the recipe as written and it is wonderful - the smell from the oven is overwhelming. You must try this - it is better than you might think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Franz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My family really loves this recipe! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I normally don't make cakes from a box, but I needed something quick and thought I'd give this a try. This recipe was easy to make and the cake turned out very moist. The graham crackers were a unique addition and worked well in the streusel. A tiny bit was missing in flavor, however, and I think that a bit of salt (maybe 1/2 tsp.) could have been added to the streusel to enhance the flavors. I think that would have done the trick. I will definitely make this again and try adding the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Everyone at work devoured this, but I feel like using a box mix is cheating. Good flavor and use of graham crackers, but you could probably make it taste better or healthier by making your own cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This cake was amazing!! everybody loved it!!! And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe is excellent! I am told I have to bring this to every function. I didn't make the drizzle sugar but just used confectioners sugar over the top. I grease the pan very well, put half of the cake batter in the pan, top with about 1/3 of the streusel then the rest of the cake batter and the remaining streusel. I always make a little extra streusel because it's so delicious! To prevent the topping from sinking to the bottom I make sure to add the butter slowly whe mixing the streusel ingredients. If it gets too heavy it'll sink. If you think you've added too much butter, just add more graham crackers. It'll soak up the butter and make more streusel! Beating the cake for the extra 2 minutes is key in making the coffeecake fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States