Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is really good tasting cake though I must warn you that making it in a bundt pan isnt so simple. Depending on how you had the struesel and how you flour your pan the cake may not come out right. Usually the struesel sinks to the bottom and the top of the cake looks a mess. BUT I must admit that fighting over the pan makes up for an imperfect cake. Besides you can always cover the top with a lot of icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is very good. I did not use the glaze, it is sweet enough as it is, and I only used 5 tbsp butter. We don't like nuts so I threw in a handful of oats and it was delicious. I'm making another one today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I just did not think it was good. the graham crackers tasted like just that. It just was not for me at all sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was very easy to make. I've never used graham crackers in the streusel topping so it is a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Tasted great! It makes a lot. I plan to make again when I expect a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love this recipe perfect as is.yet i was out of yellow cake mix once and used vanilla instead,loved the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (except for the nuts, which we can't eat) but all the streusel stuff sank to the bottom and the cake part was so crumbly it wouldn't stay on the fork. I wonder what I did wrong. It looked to me like 2/3 c. butter was too much. Maybe that made the streusel too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OMG! This cake tastes like heaven! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add the nuts. It came out better than I could have hoped for. Delicious!! (oh and the only thing that should be taken down is QUEEN BAKER's review!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a very good coffee cake, but I think it stops short of being great. That being said, I would make it again, because it's sure to be a crowd pleaser. I did take the advice of other reviewers and cut down the butter to one stick (1/2 c.) rather than 2/3 c., which seemed excessive and like it would make the filling sink to the bottom. I had no issues with that happening. This is very sweet, between the cake mix, the sugar in the streusel, and the drizzled glaze. I tried a slice w/out the glaze and it seemed to need a certain something, so I used the glaze...that made it quite a bit sweeter. I am bringing this to work for a Christmas surprise, and I am sure my coworkers will love it. The graham makes for an unusual, though good, change in your regular coffee cake. Oh, by the way, 1/ 1/3 cups of graham crumbs is 1 sleeve of crackers (9 whole crackers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States