Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Oh my, we loved this one! This is a terrific way to jazz up a cake mix! I made this as written but opted to skip the icing drizzle. Instead I turned this into dessert by adding whipped cream, a passion fruit flavored maraschino cherry and a sprig of lemon balm. This was quick and easy and called for ingredients that I almost always have on hand! Thank you luvs2bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
i LOVE this recipe! every time i have girls over for coffee i make this. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had the same problem with my streusel sinking into the cake (I used a bundt pan). But....it was still delicious and a huge hit!!! I will definately make this again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Every time I make this, it disappears. I never modify the recipe, it is perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My struesel all fell to the bottom of this cake. The taste is good but don't know if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilina Cullup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bennett, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe!!!! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan for 35 min. at 350. Also I did add about 1/4 or so teaspoons of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon to the cake batter to add extra flavor. This is wonderful if you serve it with heavy whipping cream on top!!! weird combo I know, but trust me it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was an easy receipt and lip-smacking good. I will make it again, but will try in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Certainly a pretty cake (almost a guarantee if you use a specialty Bundt pan as I did) but nothing special in taste. (Hubs had a couple of bites and left the rest on his plate. I didn't even get THAT far) Even substituting freshly squeezed orange juice for the water and adding a tablespoon of fresh orange zest and a teaspoon of vanilla didn't elevate this beyond a mediocre, doctored up cake mix - and there are some doctored up cake mix recipes that are excellent! Also, a mere 1/4 cup of oil left this a little dry. For those who are still interested, I used a specialty Bundt pan which required only half of the the topping mixture. Because mine is a dark pan, I lowered the oven temperature to 325 degrees, and it was baked perfectly at about 42 minutes. I drizzled it with a glaze of fresh orange juice and powdered sugar. The remaining streusel (and there was quite a bit leftover) I froze for later use to top muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was super yummy! It is very very rich, but very good. I made this cake in a bundt pan and baked it for 45 minutes at 350, which I thought was the perfect amount of time. The only thing I would change next time would be to add less vanilla to the glaze. It tasted very vanilla-y to me. Also, I might try this with cinnamon graham crackers instead of plain. I definitely plan on making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by avsgirl301
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This cake was a cinch to make and absolutely delicious! It came out beautifully in my bundt pan. I only used 1 stick of butter for the steusel, simply because I felt like that was plenty. Oh, and I didn't have butter flavored extract, but I did have orange and that was perfect! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States