Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is the best coffee cake I have ever tasted, and I followed the recipe exactly. It was such a hit that everyone wanted a copy of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
There wasn't a single person that didn't love this. It was a "huge" success. I brought it to the office and the compliments were huge. My family was very upset that I took it to share with my colleagues, because it meant that they didn't have as much for themselves. I used pecans instead of walnuts and it worked very well. I was sure the 9" x 13" pan was the wrong size (too large) because the batter spread very thin and barely covered - but once baked, there was a lot more height and I was happy I didn't change the size pan used. Next time, I will definately try this without the icing as the only negative was that the cake was "very very" sweet (it didn't stop anyone from gobbling it up). The recipe says "best if served warm," but none of us agreed. We enjoyed it even more the 2nd day .............. the only reason there was a 2nd day is that I made this late at night on day 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
WONDERFULL!! I made this for my boyfriend to take to work. He had half the batch before it made it in to his office. Here are the changes that I made, (used what I had on hand) I doubled the recipe: 1 box french vanilla cake mix 1 box butter pecan cake mix unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil half low fat cinnamon sugar graham crackers and half cinnamon brown sugar Ritz crackers For the Glaze: Substituted almond extract for vanilla, used milk to thin. I also added icing color gel in 2 diffrent batches for my boyfriends school colors (hes a teacher) This is a fantastic recipe, and I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used devil's food cake instead of yellow cake and seasoned the batter with vanilla and allspice. Omitted the nuts as I didn't have any on hand. Awesome results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I had to eliminate the nuts due to allergies but everyone really liked this cake. I missed the nuts. Thanks luvs2bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this for Christmas dinner and everyone raved!! Only change I made was to use cinnamon graham crackers...it really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe just the way it is except I used pecans in place of the walnuts. It turned out really great with no problems. It was very sweet not something I could eat very often but I think it would be great for holiday mornings. Thanks luvs2bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I did have a couple of problems with this cake - the topping mostly sank to the bottom and the sides kind of came off when I took it out of the pan. I baked it in a silicone pan, which might have been a mistake. After 1 hour it was still not even cool enough for me to flip it out without an oven mitt. BUT It was seriously the best tasting cake I've ever had! I used some creative decorating with fruit to hold up the sides until they cooled down and set. This was for a bridal shower as a last-minute addition to the red velvet I had already prepared. It outshined the red velvet in every way! I did not use the topping. I used Trader Joe's vanilla cake mix and their cinnamon grahams as well. I will be making this over and over and over again - but never again in a silicone pan. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Add me to the list of satisfied recipe try-ers!! I LOVED it and so did alll of my family. I made the recipe for Thanksgiving. Everyone couldn't get enough!! Even our toughest food critic (my Dad) DEMANDED that I make him some more! ;-) It's been a couple of months since the first time I tried it but, I'm in the process of making it again as I type this message. To the poster of this recipe: THANK you so much for sharing it!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States