Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very Good even without the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
True to the billing, this is an excellent cake. Moist, flavorful and fluffy. My family loved it. I skipped the nuts and used cinnamon graham crackers but otherwise followed the recipe. This would be really easy for weekend company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent coffee cake - everyone begs for this recipe! Perfect as written though just as tasty without nuts or icing. Gets even better the second and third days - though it often doesn't last that long. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was one of the first cakes I tried (i.e. when I discovered you could doctor a cake mix). Still use it and always well received. Thanks for reminding me.....because I think I mislaid the recipe on our last move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Dear Luvs2bake. I just made your graham streusel coffee cake and must say i was very disappointed. Might as well call this upside down coffee cake. The walnuts and mixture completely sank to the bottom of the pan. This was a great waste of time for i simply could have made an easy coffee cake with much better results. I really hope you consider taking down this recipe. Hugs, THE QUEEN BAKER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Easy, quick and a HUGE crowd pleaser. I made extra streusel and added pecans to go with the walnuts, and divided the recipe into two 8x8 pans and it worked out beautifully. I coated the whole top with a no-nut version of the streusel which gave the whole thing a really finished look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABIGAYLE57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was the something I needed to bring to a brunch this morning. All the ingredients required were in the house, so no shopping was required. It was a big hit -- very, very good. I'll definitely make it again. Everyone thought it was a sour cream coffee cake. Fooled 'em!!! The streusel filling was out of this world. The use of Graham crackers was unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is crazy-good cake. Light, fluffy, flavorful and no hint of graham flavor (not that there's anything wrong with graham flavor!!!) once it's baked. My 13 year old baked this (with some over the shoulder supervision) and we were all impressed by the delicious results. It's called a coffee cake but is equally good as a dessert cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was a big hit with my family for fathers day brunch! I did follow some of the other suggestions, adding cinnamon to the batter, I also added a bit of nutmeg. And I decreased the butter. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Just made this tonight and I wish that I had made it in a 9X13 pan instead of choosing the Bundt pan. Needless to day, 1/2 got stuck in the pan, but I put all the pieces on the plate, drizzled with the icing, and we ate it. It still tastes great even though it doesn't appease the eyes. I did use applesauce instead of the oil (I almost always do). To make the streusel: crushed up 1 sleeve of low-fat cinnamon graham crackers in a gallon sized bag, added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3 tablespoons melted butter. Mushed in the bag until combined. This made it very easy to put onto the cake and the streusel part is the best part of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States