Graham Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this for my mother in law and she loved it..it was a big hit..my husbands fav. And it's dead easy. Didn't make the icing, used a bundt pan, 42 minutes. It turned out perfect..thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this while on vacation with another couple last month. Extremely easy and so tasty. Perfect for a couple of our away breakfasts! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I didn't have yellow cake mix at home so I used the batter from a different recipe on this website called "Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake" But I used the strussel topping and let me just say this is the BEST strussel topping I have ever made! It had the texture I am always trying to get with other recipes and it just tasted so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made this twice and about to make it again for church bake sale. Fast becoming our favorite coffee cake! Over a year later this is my go-to coffee cake and a great holiday present for the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this last weekend and took the advise of other reviewers. Tweaker alert: Added 1/2 tsp. Cinnamon to the coffee cake batter. Another reviewer said 1 1/3 c. graham cracker crumbs=1 sleeve graham crackers.(Thanks for that!) Added a splash of vanilla. Up'd oil to 1/3 cup. Added 1/2 tsp. salt to Streusel. Did not make the icing. It didn't need it and the teenagers 14-19 years old LOVED IT! Made the house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I don't use cake mixes ~ ever. That said, using the 4 Egg Yellow Cake recipe from this website (and following a few suggestions from other reviewers), this made a terrific coffee cake. Loved the topping ~ though I added more nuts because I love them and I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 1 1/2, which I thought added more flavor. Great recipe, luvs2bake, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SODLAUG
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is very easy to do. I followed the recipe as is. I did not use my own pan as I was taken it to a breakfast fucntions. So it was not as pretty as some I have seen in the pictures. It was a little swallow. But it is good. I made for different type today and this is second runner up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This worked as I needed to use up ingredients in the pantry. Other than that it was just okay. I used only 1/2 c butter as suggested. I figured if it was going to sink down I would just put it on top. I did this then inserted the spatula and swirled a bit then chopped into it a bit to push some down. Well it didn't sink at all so I now wish I had put some into the middle. There was so much on the top a lot fell off when it was cut. I think some finely chopped apple would be nice in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I have always loved this yummy coffee cake. The recipe is simple. I use pecans instead of walnuts. For me, I have had trouble with the strudel sinking to the bottom when I use a yellow cake mix that calls for butter. I believe these cake mixes are called "Golden" by some manufacturers. Using a white cake mix for this is also delicious and prettier than the yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
A+. Amazing. However did the layers of cake and streusel in a bundt cake pan and didn't turn out well as the brown sugar and walnuts miz sunk to bottom and cake rose to the top so it didn't have the layered effect i wanted. I also doubled the streusel amt and added a pinch of cinnamon to the cake mix for additional flavour. Another good tip- if you have any ground cardamon, add it to your streusel mix and cake mix- adds a nice kick of flavour and gives it a special something that i think a lot of bakeries and whatnot use as their 'special ingredient'. This recipe is def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States