Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Gotta agree these are sugar bars. No lemon flavor over all the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Was a big hit ! I had to double the graham recipe to fit the 9 x 13 pan but next time I will not double the filling it was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These bars got rave reviews from the family and they were very tasty...especially when they were still warm (I couldn't wait!). They seemed a bit mushy, even when cooled, but the taste more than made up for that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i cut down on the sugar because it seemed like a lot. i ran out of graham cracker crumbs so i reduced the butter to 6 tablespoons butter. then i ran out of lemon juice so i used lime juice for the rest. i tasted the batter and it was good. i was surprised because i didnt think that the lime and lemon would taste good altogether. the crust seemed a little wet but since i was gonna put it in the oven for another 23 minutes i thought it would be fine. overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was so disappointed in this recipe. This lemon bar is chewy, the graham cracker crust was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAFOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Turned out like lemon soup for me. Sorry won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SabeandMaddysMom
Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are yummy! Mine don't look like the picture but I like how they have a nice chewiness to them. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and only put in 2.5 cups of sugar which was sweet enough for me. I wouldn't recommended the full 3 cups of sugar unless you like things really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made these and they didn't set properly, also they were too sweet I found. So I attempted a second time. I decreased sugar to 2 and 1\2 cups and increased flour to 1 cup. Also I baked for 5 mins longer than recommended. They turned out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Too much cooking time recommended for the graham crust, therefore burnt. Thought pouring the batter over would help moisten it but the batter never cooked right either. the top was hard and dry before the center cooked. Gooky and gooey uncooked center. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe. But I was afraid graham crust with lemon would be weird, and it is. Didn't bake up well either. Not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States