Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I did make this recipe and except for the sugar content they were OK, Had I known up front I would have used half the 3 cups of sugar cutting it to 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I personally found the sugar content overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Gotta agree these are sugar bars. No lemon flavor over all the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Was a big hit ! I had to double the graham recipe to fit the 9 x 13 pan but next time I will not double the filling it was to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These bars got rave reviews from the family and they were very tasty...especially when they were still warm (I couldn't wait!). They seemed a bit mushy, even when cooled, but the taste more than made up for that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i cut down on the sugar because it seemed like a lot. i ran out of graham cracker crumbs so i reduced the butter to 6 tablespoons butter. then i ran out of lemon juice so i used lime juice for the rest. i tasted the batter and it was good. i was surprised because i didnt think that the lime and lemon would taste good altogether. the crust seemed a little wet but since i was gonna put it in the oven for another 23 minutes i thought it would be fine. overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was so disappointed in this recipe. This lemon bar is chewy, the graham cracker crust was a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Andre' Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Turned out like lemon soup for me. Sorry won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SabeandMaddysMom
Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are yummy! Mine don't look like the picture but I like how they have a nice chewiness to them. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and only put in 2.5 cups of sugar which was sweet enough for me. I wouldn't recommended the full 3 cups of sugar unless you like things really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States