Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Well they tasted really good, however they were really hard to get out of the pan and sure didn't look like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
this was good i didnt have the mix for a 9x13 pan so i scaled it down to a 8x8 and after i tasted it i wished i had the full mix,try this you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made a few adjustments which were the only things keeping me from rating the original recipe with five stars. The graham crust required no mental adjustment for me--this is how my mom always made them! Basically because I wanted a really tart square, I added a splash extra lemon juice (regular ole bottled stuff) and did like nora and only added 2.5 cups of sugar. Added an extra tbsp or so of flour to the filling; it seemed a little watery. I also omitted the confectioner's sugar. As I say; I wanted 'em tart. Began eating them out of the pan only mostly cooled--a very good sign! In fact, I was shocked hear my ultra-picky fiance making happy noises while he ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a good recipe. I didn't bake the crust long enough because I was afraid it would get too hard, so I took it out early. When I put it back in with the lemon mix, part of the crust started to float to the top. It also took me a while to get used to the graham flavor with the lemon. Not my favorite, but still good! Everybody still loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very delicious. The graham cracker crust adds just a little sweet to the bars. I added about 1 tablespoon of lime juice. They turned out so good that I didn't come home with any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These are much better than I thought they'd be. Be careful baking the graham cracker crust-15 minutes should do it. Mine started to brown along the edges. When making the lemon filling, I beat each ingredient for about a minute & ended up with a light & fluffy batter. I kept it in the oven an extra 5 minutes with the heat off, to set the middle of the lemon filling more. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is the recipe I've been searching for!! I didn't try the graham crust (used a buttery shortbread-type crust instead), but the lemon topping was wonderful, even with bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
yummy - very rich - all the boys loved them. i think the graham cracker crust is a great idea - i would probably use less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This recipe turned out really good. It satisfied my craving for lemon and made enough to share with the girls. My friends and I liked the graham cracker crust better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I really love this recipe for Lemon Bars! It's not traditional, as it has graham cracker crust but that is what makes it even sweeter...and even more goodie like...If you think you don't like Lemon Bars this is the kind of recipe that wins converts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States