Graham Moist Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Too much cooking time recommended for the graham crust, therefore burnt. Thought pouring the batter over would help moisten it but the batter never cooked right either. the top was hard and dry before the center cooked. Gooky and gooey uncooked center. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe. But I was afraid graham crust with lemon would be weird, and it is. Didn't bake up well either. Not good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
okay this recipe was horrible i'm sorry but the pan was too small for the recipe. it tasted bad. needed more sugar. and needed to be cooked longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Sorry, I hate to give bad reviews, but honestly this was not good. It came out chewy and is just not what a lemon bar should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The recipe was really easy to follow and it worked out great. I added lemon zest and coconut to the top and they couldn't be more delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I did a half-batch and used 1-1/4 cups of graham crumbs with 4 TBS margarine and ½ TBS sugar for the crust. It was the perfect amount to fill the 8"-square pan which I lined with foil and sprayed with no-stick spray. I followed the rest of the recipe (although halved) except for only using 1-1/4 cups of sugar (it could stand to lose another 1/4 cup) and I omitted the confectioners' sugar. The lemon filling did get sort of sucked into the crust and it was still a little too sweet... But it was pretty tasty! I might make them again. Thanks for sharing, Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were pretty good except for several things. The first was that my crust would not spread the entire pan so I had to make 2 bowls of it to get enough. They tasted good but were SO sticky. Also they were a little too sweet. I did not sprinkle sugar on top of them either. If I had done that I would not have been able to eat them due to the sweetness. Not too bad but has room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These lemon bars are great. I've made them twice and received lots of compliments both times for the combo of the graham cracker crust (you'll never make lemon bars with a different crust again) and the gooey lemon. Make sure you serve these with napkins around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made these in store bought mini graham crusts to save on time. I like how fast the mixture came together but I didn't like how much sugar is in it. I feel the finished product is way too sweet. It's very good nonetheless. Next time I will cut the sugar by at least half so that the lemon doesn't get overwhelmed. I used Fresh lemon juice and served with homemade whipped cream. 1 cup heavy cream, Vanilla to taste and sugar to taste beat until stiff peaks form and serve. 5 minutes with a stand mixer maybe 10 minutes with a hand mixer. Make sure everything is very cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
So good. I've made it twice now & had rave reviews. It's the crust that sets these apart. Extremely rich, so cut them into tiny squares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States