Graham Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I first tasted these sumptious treats at a church bake sale. They truely do taste like toffee. I don't care for nuts so I left them out. Very good and easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I had been looking for this recipe. My grandmothers neighbor made them and my family fell in love with them. We tried to make them ourselves but it never worked out. I was finally able to make them with your recipe. They turned out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I love these, they're wonderful.And very easy to make. I do not care for walnuts, so I've used pecans, silvered almonds and even coconut. They're all good. You really must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These are so bad for you, but so addictive! I use walnut or pecan pieces, and only use about 1/4 cup. You have to be sure to melt the butter over a lower heat and not cook the mixture too long. If the syrup isn't the right consistency, or if you burn it over high heat, the cookies aren't as good. Try it a couple times and you'll figure out the right temperatures and cook times. It's been different for me each time I make these, but I've learned what the mixture should look like to turn out correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These were fantastic!!!! Very easy to prepare. I used pecans and they tasted like little pecan pies. MMMMMM!! I make these and called them fried skin, along with some PB eyeballs and some witches fingers for my ten year olds Halloween party at school and everything was a hit! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Clinton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This recipe is awesome just as it is. Everyone who tastes this one wants the recipe, so make copies ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Yummy!!! Don't worry about spreading it out perfectly. When it cooks it spreads really well anyway. Next time I will try pecans. Update: love it with pecans. Lined cookie sheet with parchment paper. When done just lift the whole parchment out with crisps and let cool on counter, maybe place a towel down first, they are hot!!! I read someone sprinkled chocolate chips on top, might try that too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
So Yummy! I make them with CLUB crackers instead of graham and they disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good, especially if you love toffee. Be sure to use a cookie sheet with sides, though. I used one without sides and the butter mixture bubbled up, spilling over and creating a mess in the bottom of my oven. I also didn't have to boil this for two full minutes to get the right consistency for the mixture, which I would describe as frothy and bubbled-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseJanice
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very easy to prepare and taste so rich and buttery. Can’t wait to experiment with other types of nuts. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla after boiling the nut mixture. I recommend using parchment paper or lining the cookie sheet with foil for easy clean up. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States