Graham Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Yummy!!! Don't worry about spreading it out perfectly. When it cooks it spreads really well anyway. Next time I will try pecans. Update: love it with pecans. Lined cookie sheet with parchment paper. When done just lift the whole parchment out with crisps and let cool on counter, maybe place a towel down first, they are hot!!! I read someone sprinkled chocolate chips on top, might try that too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
A version of this recipie has been in my family for many many years. There are some differences and tips I can share: Heat your oven to 325, Boil your margarine, butter and sugar for only 2 minutes; remove and add 1tsp of vanilla. Pour ontop of HONEY graham crackers on a lined jelly roll pan (makes removal easier if you use parchment paper). Sprinkle with chopped walnuts and bake in heated oven for 10 to 12 minutes, NO MORE. Easily over baked and/or over boil so these times are important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These are so bad for you, but so addictive! I use walnut or pecan pieces, and only use about 1/4 cup. You have to be sure to melt the butter over a lower heat and not cook the mixture too long. If the syrup isn't the right consistency, or if you burn it over high heat, the cookies aren't as good. Try it a couple times and you'll figure out the right temperatures and cook times. It's been different for me each time I make these, but I've learned what the mixture should look like to turn out correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good, especially if you love toffee. Be sure to use a cookie sheet with sides, though. I used one without sides and the butter mixture bubbled up, spilling over and creating a mess in the bottom of my oven. I also didn't have to boil this for two full minutes to get the right consistency for the mixture, which I would describe as frothy and bubbled-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I love these, they're wonderful.And very easy to make. I do not care for walnuts, so I've used pecans, silvered almonds and even coconut. They're all good. You really must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I've made these with both graham and saltine crackers. I think I prefer the saltine version. I like using slivered almonds. Overall, though, very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I had been looking for this recipe. My grandmothers neighbor made them and my family fell in love with them. We tried to make them ourselves but it never worked out. I was finally able to make them with your recipe. They turned out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I first tasted these sumptious treats at a church bake sale. They truely do taste like toffee. I don't care for nuts so I left them out. Very good and easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseJanice
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very easy to prepare and taste so rich and buttery. Can’t wait to experiment with other types of nuts. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla after boiling the nut mixture. I recommend using parchment paper or lining the cookie sheet with foil for easy clean up. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I tried thie with cinnamon grahams and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States