Graham Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I expected CRISP, toffee-like results, but like another reviewer, my crackers were soft and rather moist. I even kept them in a bit longer (about 13-15 min.) but it didn't help. The taste is GREAT...not the right texture, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this cookie for Christmas. I thought it was Okay but it wan't a five star for me. I don't think that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so yummy! I'd recommend making a test batch if you're using a different oven or making this the first time. It is NOT good burnt or undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLYNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseJanice
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very easy to prepare and taste so rich and buttery. Can’t wait to experiment with other types of nuts. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla after boiling the nut mixture. I recommend using parchment paper or lining the cookie sheet with foil for easy clean up. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These things are so good! To make them better I poured chocolate chips over them then added peanuts on top. To help with the clean up, I lined the sheet with tin foil and the whole thing pulls off leaving one less dish to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good, especially if you love toffee. Be sure to use a cookie sheet with sides, though. I used one without sides and the butter mixture bubbled up, spilling over and creating a mess in the bottom of my oven. I also didn't have to boil this for two full minutes to get the right consistency for the mixture, which I would describe as frothy and bubbled-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These were too rich and buttery for me but the teenaged boys a made them for love them. They gobbled them up and asked for more. 3 stars for me 5 for them so 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Good flavor. I used someone's idea of pecans and cinnamon grahams. I am not sure if I was the problem or if they came out right, but I thought it was going to be crunchy. Not sure why. I am not sure if I used too big of crackers? not enough mixture for them? Family loved them, I thought they were good but was looking for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
So Yummy! I make them with CLUB crackers instead of graham and they disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I've made these with both graham and saltine crackers. I think I prefer the saltine version. I like using slivered almonds. Overall, though, very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States