Graham Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I didn't use margarine, using 1 cup of butter instead. I also used pecans, rather than walnuts. And I only had cinnamon grahams. If youve made toffee before, you'll know how to tell when these are ready to come out of the oven. As previous reviewers have stated, the butter/sugar mix spreads on its own, but if your pans are a little warped, you may have to help it along halfway during the baking. To achieve the proper crunch, you should watch it carefully during the final 5 minutes of baking. Whie the bubbling is active across the entire batch, keep watching, taking them out once the bubbling subsides a bit and the color turns a dark amber. I lined the tray with foil before cooking, so you can just take the entire sheet out to cool on a flat surface. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were quick and easy, and a great snack! They were a little greasy on the first day but fared well after that. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangeangle
Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
AMAZING! We used all chopped almonds instead and sprinkled them on top right before going into the oven. The sauce does not have to be spread perfectly even over the crackers, it spreads perfectly even in the oven. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were SO good. I added pretzels to the mix and these were gone before I could put them away for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
A version of this recipie has been in my family for many many years. There are some differences and tips I can share: Heat your oven to 325, Boil your margarine, butter and sugar for only 2 minutes; remove and add 1tsp of vanilla. Pour ontop of HONEY graham crackers on a lined jelly roll pan (makes removal easier if you use parchment paper). Sprinkle with chopped walnuts and bake in heated oven for 10 to 12 minutes, NO MORE. Easily over baked and/or over boil so these times are important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made these for my neighbor who had remembered them from her Mother in law who had passed away. She was so happy, they brought tears to her eyes! They are very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Incredibly addicting. I love them with coconut and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Hands down the easiest and best thing I made this Christmas season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I'm not sure if I did this wrong, but I followed the directions exactly. I also took the suggestions of many reviewers on what the consistency should be. This did not really turn out like "toffee" for me at all. It tastes like butter/sugar soaked graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are interesting to say the least. I followed the recipe but when you spread the butter mixture over the crackers be sure to have a cookie sheet with sides, the butter mixture tends to drip out all over the oven. Other than that these are delicious. Made them for passing out at christmas, sure to be a big hit, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States