Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used 1/2 cup grounded flaxseed like one review recommeded, really happy to have found this recipe and instead of making the graham crackers first before making a graham cracker crust, i set the dough directly into a pie plate (very thin like when making the crackers) and bake that for about 10 mins, then use that as the crust for cheesecakes, banana cream pies, saving myself from adding more sugar and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made Emily's Famous Marshmallows, and decided I might as well make some s'mores with them. These were perfect, though my dough needed quite a bit more moisture. Next time I might add some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I allowed to stay all night in the fridge (you need to put it in the fridge for at least two hours, or it's going to be all crumbly).Then took it out of the fridge, sprinkled some flour on two parchment papers, and rolled it out in between those two parchment papers, thinly as I could. I kneaded it a little bit, once out of the fridge, just so it would come together nicely, and added more milk than in the original recipe. What you end up with, is basically a whole wheat butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
yummy, healthy, but not really like store bought graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rgriffin09
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe came out great! I add a little bit of extra milk and flour to stretch it just a bit, and it came out great. I used the recipe to make Homemade S'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are very delicious! I did up the milk to 1/2 c. like other reviewers suggested, also added in 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the dough, and made a cinnamon sugar sprinkle for the top. These actually look and taste like store bought graham crackers-- better tasting in reality. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I used butter instead of shortening and cut the sugar(used just a little over 1/3 cup). It needed more milk- I used a little more than 1/2 cup. Made as written otherwise. I've decided to cut out most processed foods from our diet and that means making crackers from scratch. This was simple and tastes good and my 3 year old loves them. We rolled them out together, used alphabet cookie cutters.. and made graham cracker letters! (healthy AND educational! lol) They only took about 10 minutes in the oven. These will freeze well and made about 100 smallish letters. Thanks! I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This fpormula just didnt do it for me. The dough was to crumbly,did not roll out well and was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daunp

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
these were very delicious! I make them a lot for snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tasty crackers, especially when rolled thin and burnt a little (just what I like). Added more milk (just eye-balled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States