Graham Cracker Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very quick, very simple. We all liked it and plan to tweak it in the future (different puddings, etc.) The graham crackers were a bit too soft for my liking (I understand that's to be expected) - wish I knew something that would hold up a little better. Still a keeper (we too used instant, sped it up a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
LOVE THIS!! It is such a light and easy dessert. I layed chocolate, crushed graham crachers and vanilla instant puddings. It was fabulous!! Made the graham cracker crust, baked for 10-12 min, with about 3 T. butter. Let cool. Then add pudding filling. Let it set overnight. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Not much different than just putting cool whip on pudding. Was more "party" friendly though because you can cut it into peices like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Like others I used instant pudding (1.5) and put crushed graham crackers on top. Was easy and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was perfect for my 5 year old's birthday. Everyone else loved it too. It's so easy and yummy! I didn't have as much pudding so I made it in a high pie plate and that worked just fine. I also dumped some mini marshmallows into the hot pudding. Made it more like a S'more pie. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was very easy and could have been easier if instant pudding was used. The recipe calls for 2 5oz boxes of pudding and I used just one of the small 1.5 oz boxes and thought it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Quite good, and VERY easy! I thought the crackers would get really mushy, but they didn't - they got soft, but kept their shape and look very nice in layers when you cut into the pie. I used 2 packages of instant pudding, like the other reviewers, and since they were smaller, it fit in a regular pie dish just fine. I did 3 or 4 layers of crackers, and sprinkled some crumbs on top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i made three different versions of this - crackers with chocolate pudding, crackers with white chocolate pudding, and crackers with white chocolate pudding and chocolate frosting. the first one was too plain, the second too boring, and the third was just right. i didn't have chocolate pudding anymore so i used the frosting instead, and alternate the pudding and frosting to make layers. i also sprinkled with nuts as per my husband's request. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used instant pudding and did one layer chocolate, one vanilla. I also put crushed graham crackers on top. This was soo easy and would be good to make in a pinch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I grew up with this dessert...it's an old favorite in my family for almost 50 years! I make it nowadays for my family with alternating layers of chocolate and vanilla pudding and I sometimes use the chocolate flavored whipped topping! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States