Graham Cracker Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this with instant chocolate pudding, because that's what I had, and chocolate graham crackers. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract to the pudding and topped it off with whipped topping. After several hours in the fridge, the crackers were soft. It was fast and easy to make and we all enjoyed it. This would be a great summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This is a similar recipe to an old family favorite except that we continue the layers with butterscotch and vanilla with a layer of graham cracker between each. It has to be made with cooked pudding, not instant! Top with a layer of crushed graham crackers and serve with whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I am always looking for low fat desserts and this recipe gave me a guild line for a really terrific dish. I used reduced fat graham crackers in a 9x9 dish. I put two layers (with crackers in between) using fat free vanilla and Lemon puddings. Do not need to use cooked puddings, comes out perfectly with instant and much faster. Took me less then 10 minutes prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I grew up with this dessert...it's an old favorite in my family for almost 50 years! I make it nowadays for my family with alternating layers of chocolate and vanilla pudding and I sometimes use the chocolate flavored whipped topping! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used instant pudding and did one layer chocolate, one vanilla. I also put crushed graham crackers on top. This was soo easy and would be good to make in a pinch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
i made three different versions of this - crackers with chocolate pudding, crackers with white chocolate pudding, and crackers with white chocolate pudding and chocolate frosting. the first one was too plain, the second too boring, and the third was just right. i didn't have chocolate pudding anymore so i used the frosting instead, and alternate the pudding and frosting to make layers. i also sprinkled with nuts as per my husband's request. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Quite good, and VERY easy! I thought the crackers would get really mushy, but they didn't - they got soft, but kept their shape and look very nice in layers when you cut into the pie. I used 2 packages of instant pudding, like the other reviewers, and since they were smaller, it fit in a regular pie dish just fine. I did 3 or 4 layers of crackers, and sprinkled some crumbs on top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was very easy and could have been easier if instant pudding was used. The recipe calls for 2 5oz boxes of pudding and I used just one of the small 1.5 oz boxes and thought it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was perfect for my 5 year old's birthday. Everyone else loved it too. It's so easy and yummy! I didn't have as much pudding so I made it in a high pie plate and that worked just fine. I also dumped some mini marshmallows into the hot pudding. Made it more like a S'more pie. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Like others I used instant pudding (1.5) and put crushed graham crackers on top. Was easy and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States