Graham Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I just needed a recipie for crust, and this was just what i was looking for!! It complimented the strawberry pie so well!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was good my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I LOVE good Graham Cracker Pie, but it is hard to find! This is IT! The custard is easy to make AND delicious. If you use a food processor for the crust, its a snap. My only recommendation is that you multiply the custard ingredients by 1 1/2 (ie. use 3 egg yolks, 3 cups milk, etc.) since the filling did not really fill my pice crust, which was 9" not 8".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I love this pie! I also love the simplicity of it. It is delicious plain, but also delicious with some fruit pie filling on top. I agree with the person who said to add an extra third to the filling ingredients because it does not fill my pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is my favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I chose to bake my crust prior to adding the filling. Also did a meringue topping. Used a strong vanilla my Aunt brought from Mexico...wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Our local diner has this and my boyfriend loves it so i decided to make it for him yesterday and he said it was better than the diners. I did use a remade crust and i let the filling cook alittle longer just to make sure it was firm after cooling. Put some graham cracker crumbs on top...will def make again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
My husband was talking about a Graham Cracker Pie his Grandma used to make him. I found your recipe and tried it. He said it was absolutely perfect!! Exactly how he remembered it!! Thank you for contributing your recipe! You made my husband's day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My father-in-laws favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This tasted good but didn't set up. I followed the directions and let it cool to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goosteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States