Graham Cracker Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I altered this recipe a little when I made it the first time and my whole family loved them! Even my 10 month old protested loudly when I walked away after giving him a bite! I replaced 1/2 cup of the graham crumbs for flour, reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and replaced the 1/4 cup with butter, and I used sugar instead of honey since my baby would be eating them. They were really yummy! I will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
If you love graham crackers, you will love these muffins! They are delicious and extremely simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Change the sugar to 1/2 cup and add a teaspoon of vanilla. Sweet and perfect. Not bland at all that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This recipe is just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I tried this recipe for the 1st time this week and it was very easy to make and it came out delicious. My wife and our guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This a good recipe to make with kids. I made 18 servings not 10 and used 2 eggs instead of 1 and 3/4. I did it with a preschool class and let them crush the graham crackers. We used double zip lock bags,made sure the air was out and small wooden hammers and rollers. They had fun. The muffins were delicious. We added cin. and vanilla and I'm not sure how much but we weren't stingy.Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband said these were the best muffins I ever made. Of course, I was 1/2 cup short on milk so I substituted melted butter, so that might have had something to do with it...but they were definitely moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I wasn't all that impressed with these muffins. I added chocolate chips to the recipe (without the chocolate chips, I probably would have rated these with three stars). I also took the recommendation of reducing the milk to 3/4 cups and adding 1/4 cup of butter. A food processor with the metal blade attachment works great for crumbing the graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was a good way to use up some graham crackers. (2 pkg.+ 1 whole cracker= 2.5 cups) I was perplexed that there was no oil in the recipe and read all the reviews and no one mentioned that they were dry. I added 1 tbsp. applesauce w/the milk to equal 1 cup. Added a handful of raisins, 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, and 1/4 tsp. salt. I did find that they smelled nice during baking but still were a bit bland. I'm not sure how these could be perked up. They were nice and moist; no dryness at all which was surprising. This made 6 giant size muffins. They did rise up nicely and a sinch to make but a bit bland even with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Wow! These are great for kids. Simplistic taste. I needed to make muffins for a school 'tea party'. Came across this recipe. No grahams in the house so I used ginger snaps instead (though I did add 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour to ligthen the taste). Perfect! I bet you could use vanilla wafers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States