Graham Cracker Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I altered this recipe because it just seemed to bland, and I can't follow a recipe to the letter, ever. I added some cinnamon (to taste I guess, a little over a tsp.) and vanilla extract and it really added alot to these little muffins. Great quick breakfast muffin. The second time around I added some wheat germ to add some extra nutrients, seems to be okay with that. Great low fat muffin that is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great way to use up graham crackers! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very, Very good. I followed the recipe except I added 1t vanilla, 1t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg. I am very pleased. It made 4 jumbo muffins and took 20 minutes. Oh yea, I used 1% milk. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very tasty! I didn't have whole milk, so used the 1% that I did have. Still very good! A nice low fat muffin, with only 3 Weight Watcher points! Even my picky husband, who won't look at anything if it isn't chocolate, ate them up! A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband said these were the best muffins I ever made. Of course, I was 1/2 cup short on milk so I substituted melted butter, so that might have had something to do with it...but they were definitely moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
They were okay but a bit bland. My family thought they were pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious and easy recipe! I added chocolate chips, a teaspoon of vanilla and a shake or two of cinnamon. Oddly, although I followed the recipe amounts, mine only made 8 small muffins. I'll have to up the amounts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I loved this recipe - I made it in a loaf pan. I ran out of milk - so used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup yogurt which gave it a distinct flavor. I also did not use any sugar - just honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
these were very good muffins, however mine turned out to be a little too moist, next time i'm cooking them at a higher temp. TIP: add a splash of hazelnut coffe creamer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I added shredded coconut and chopped walnuts to the recipe, the muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States