Graham Cracker Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I altered this recipe because it just seemed to bland, and I can't follow a recipe to the letter, ever. I added some cinnamon (to taste I guess, a little over a tsp.) and vanilla extract and it really added alot to these little muffins. Great quick breakfast muffin. The second time around I added some wheat germ to add some extra nutrients, seems to be okay with that. Great low fat muffin that is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great way to use up graham crackers! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Very, Very good. I followed the recipe except I added 1t vanilla, 1t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg. I am very pleased. It made 4 jumbo muffins and took 20 minutes. Oh yea, I used 1% milk. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very tasty! I didn't have whole milk, so used the 1% that I did have. Still very good! A nice low fat muffin, with only 3 Weight Watcher points! Even my picky husband, who won't look at anything if it isn't chocolate, ate them up! A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband said these were the best muffins I ever made. Of course, I was 1/2 cup short on milk so I substituted melted butter, so that might have had something to do with it...but they were definitely moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
They were okay but a bit bland. My family thought they were pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious and easy recipe! I added chocolate chips, a teaspoon of vanilla and a shake or two of cinnamon. Oddly, although I followed the recipe amounts, mine only made 8 small muffins. I'll have to up the amounts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I loved this recipe - I made it in a loaf pan. I ran out of milk - so used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup yogurt which gave it a distinct flavor. I also did not use any sugar - just honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
these were very good muffins, however mine turned out to be a little too moist, next time i'm cooking them at a higher temp. TIP: add a splash of hazelnut coffe creamer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I added shredded coconut and chopped walnuts to the recipe, the muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States