Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
thanks! Came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
The crust was wonderful. It wasn't too sweet and was the perfect crust for key lime pie. It seemed really crumbly, but once it's firmly pressed down and baked it stays together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I have made this crust many times from this recipe and it always turns out great. I usually double it and put it in a casserole dish for a larger dessert. Be sure to press it firmly. That is the key to success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Great! I used this for cheesecake and didn't prebake it beforehand. I used 1 1/2 cups of graham cracker crumbs. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
follow this recipe exactly as written & you won't be disappointed. sure it requires patience but hang in there, the results are superb! i made our crust for a bourbon ice cream (my boyfriend got the recipe from maker's mark). thank you sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This is the best recipe if you are looking for something yummy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
A perfect pie crust. All that added sugar in other crusts is unnecessary! This works well with either butter or margarine, and it's an easy start to a super-quick recipe - a pudding pie! :) Although you might want to spray a little non-stick spray into the pie plate before adding the crumb-butter mixture, I've had problems trying to get the crust to come loose from the pan. A little Pam spray and it's so much easier. Thanks, Sara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
this crust is awesome! I made it with key lime pie & it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Best and easiest crust recipe I've tried. Got lots of compliments when I served this Turkey Day and called it Pumpkin Mousse Pie (really no-bake pumpkin cream pie and this crust). The inlaws now have a new favorite AND I'm not spending more time in the kitchen have to make traditional favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I was pretty stupid with this one: When I read "16 graham crackers" I thought the WHOLE cracker (with the 4 separations in it) was 1 cracker, when it was actually 4!!! So I ended up using 64 crackers (4X the number needed), which of course resulted in there not being enough butter to moisten them. After I realized this, I removed 1/2 the crackers and added another 1/4 cup of butter, and it turned out fine even though the proportions were off! Make sure you know that 1 cracker is 1/4 of a "sheet" as it comes in the package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
338 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States