Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Wonderful and simple, doesn't quite fill up the sides of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Shame on me for not reading the reviews before making this crust! I always get confused about what makes up "1" cracker - I guessed wrong and figured 2 crackers per sheet and had WAY too many crumbs and a crust that fell apart. Otherwise, this is a nice, simple graham cracker crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I mixed this up in the food processor & it came out great. I've always had a problem with graham cracker crusts in the past so I followed someone's advice & sprayed the pan with cooking spray beforehand. Easiest crust I've ever made! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I never really cared for graham cracker crusts, always too hard, too sweet, or burnt tasting. I made this for a cheesecake and didn't bake it first. It was outrageous! I used cinnamon graham crackers which gave it a nice taste. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I've always made this crust by eyeing the proportions - it's great to finally have an exact recipe! It looks like 1 tbsp butter per 'sheet' of 4 graham crackers. Crushed the graham crackers in a ziplock bag with a rolling pin. Works great with margarine also, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Worked great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I was pretty stupid with this one: When I read "16 graham crackers" I thought the WHOLE cracker (with the 4 separations in it) was 1 cracker, when it was actually 4!!! So I ended up using 64 crackers (4X the number needed), which of course resulted in there not being enough butter to moisten them. After I realized this, I removed 1/2 the crackers and added another 1/4 cup of butter, and it turned out fine even though the proportions were off! Make sure you know that 1 cracker is 1/4 of a "sheet" as it comes in the package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
343 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Best and easiest crust recipe I've tried. Got lots of compliments when I served this Turkey Day and called it Pumpkin Mousse Pie (really no-bake pumpkin cream pie and this crust). The inlaws now have a new favorite AND I'm not spending more time in the kitchen have to make traditional favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
A perfect pie crust. All that added sugar in other crusts is unnecessary! This works well with either butter or margarine, and it's an easy start to a super-quick recipe - a pudding pie! :) Although you might want to spray a little non-stick spray into the pie plate before adding the crumb-butter mixture, I've had problems trying to get the crust to come loose from the pan. A little Pam spray and it's so much easier. Thanks, Sara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
follow this recipe exactly as written & you won't be disappointed. sure it requires patience but hang in there, the results are superb! i made our crust for a bourbon ice cream (my boyfriend got the recipe from maker's mark). thank you sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States