Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Perfect and simple! I used organic graham crackers (no hydrogenated stuff or shortenings) and it came out great!! Used with Joey's Cheesecake recipe from this site!!!! Fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I liked this recipe. I used cinnamon sugar covered graham crackers and doubled the recipe for a 10 inch pie pan, and even then I could have used a bit more! I sprayed the pan with no stick spray and as it baked, the crust on the sides kinda slid back down to the bottom, so next time I might try it without the spray. It tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
4*'s because the recipe needs an alteration. Sorry, but some of these reviews are just dead wrong in terms of what is meant by "16 crackers." The only way to fill up the pie plate (I used a 9 inch) substantially enough to get a sturdy crust is to use 16 WHOLE graham crackers: that's 16 of the large rectangles. Otherwise your crust will be flimsy & very difficult to spread evenly. However, in using 16 whole crackers you have to increase the butter to a 1/2 CUP. With those indications it's a great crust. I made it with Key Lime Pie VII so the no-sugar-needed aspect of this crust was a perfect compliment. I did not pre-bake (only baked the time necessary for the pie) and I greased the pie plate w/ the butter wrapper. The pie slices slipped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very good. Happy to find one without the gobs of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Good recipe and easy. After reading the reviews, I decided to crush the graham crackers in my food processor (which worked very well). I added a extra tsp of butter after reading that other reviewers suggested that. My crumb mixture turned out very wet.... I should have skipped the extra butter but was in a hurry and dumped it all in. I was able to fix this by adding more graham crumbs. Next time I will skip the extra butter. Also, if you are hoping for a crust that will cover the sides of a 9-inch pie pan, you will need to make extra. This recipe just covers the bottom of the pan, with a little extra onto the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This pie crust is great! Easy to make and tastes much better than the store kind or the homemade with sugar added. I would add a little bit more melted butter to make it easier to form to pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I love this crust for my key lime pies! I like to use the honey graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
The crust was a little buttery but in the end it still taste delicious. I used this recipe for my cheesecake and my boyfriend left me one slice of cheesecake. That says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Wonderful and simple, doesn't quite fill up the sides of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Shame on me for not reading the reviews before making this crust! I always get confused about what makes up "1" cracker - I guessed wrong and figured 2 crackers per sheet and had WAY too many crumbs and a crust that fell apart. Otherwise, this is a nice, simple graham cracker crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States