Graham Cracker Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
The butter to cracker ratio was off, not moistened enough. The crust didn't stick together very well. However, the banana cream pie I made didn't suffer at all for taste due to the crust. I'll just add more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very yummy. I used 4 WHOLE rectangle sheets per 1/4 cup of butter. It tasted great and held together; however, if you're using it for a cheesecake or other recipe involving baking, don't bake it beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
****I give this 4 stars. It's an easy recipe and I liked the fact that I didnt have to add any sugar. I read the reviews first and greased my pan. I did not bake it for the 8 mins in the oven. I just added my pumpkin cheesecake mixture in and baked it that way. I was able to get 2 pie crust out of it. For the 2nd pie crust I did add a little more butter and that one came out better. It was a nice easy recipe and i will be using it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pocahontass Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
in Canada the crackers come as just a square you don't have to break them so I used about 27 and 1/4 cup plus a tbsp of margrine and stayed together really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I also made this to go with Key Lime Pie VII. I wanted to clarify on the whole graham cracker confusion. Depending on what brand graham crackers you buy, they may or may not come in square form. The one I bought was a generic brand from the store, and the sleeves contained squares of graham crackers. They were approximately 2inx2in and worked great in the recipe. If you are using the HoneyMaid brand, I believe each sheet of graham cracker you get in there contains 2 squares/4 rectangles. Therefore if you are using something like this, use only 8 whole sheets. Hope this helps clear up things a bit. This was a simple, no fuss recipe which made a great crust. I also used my food processor to make the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Went great with Key Lime Pie VII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Okay, I have absolutely no idea who is correct on the amount of the graham crackers. The first two reviews (listed as most helpful) completely disagree. I used 16 small pieces and I think it could use a bit more, but I don't think you need 16 crackers. that seems too much. What do I know, though? I'm really confused about the cracker amount too. Anyway, it was easy and quick. A little crumbly but that's easily solved with a bit more butter and/or more bake time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Simple, great with key lime. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Simple and yummy. Used this for a lemon meringue pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Quick and easy to make if you don't have a store bought crust or if you are making the rust in a larger pan. I picked this recipe over the others - as the extra sugar is not necessary for the crust that will have a sweet topping on top... I used the crust for a frozen mousse cake and also for frozen mousse cupcakes. Worked out well for both of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States